Home » Uncategorized » Teaching Multiple Grade Levels

Teaching Multiple Grade Levels

Teaching Multiple Grade Levels
by Gena Suarez
from Crosswalk Homeschool Life newsletter (Tuesday, October 11, 2011)

Teaching multiple grades. Yeah, that’s a doozy for a lot of moms. I mean, seriously, how do you work with a high schooler while you have the 4–year–old pulling everything out of your underwear drawer and building a tent (don’t ask). Sometimes I feel like I’m all mixed up; one of these days I’m really going to lose my marbles. I can just see myself telling my oldest one to make sure he uses the potty (properly) while barking out orders to my youngest to go thaw something out for dinner. Err … scratch—reverse that. It’s just funny because you have to be all things to all (they expect you to be … The Mama), and sometimes you wonder if you can even BE you that day. Where’s the coffee? Forget the coffee; where’s my bed?

read more:

http://creation.com/teaching-multiple-grade-levels

Copyright, 2011. Used with permission. All rights reserved by author. Originally appeared in The Homeschool Minute, September 7, 2011. Visit The Old Schoolhouse® at http://www.TheHomeschoolMagazine.com to view a full–length sample copy of the magazine especially for homeschoolers. Click the graphic of the moving computer monitor on the left. Email the Publisher at Publisher@TheHomeschoolMagazine.com.

Leave a Reply

