Home » Uncategorized » Boredom by Barbara Frank

Boredom by Barbara Frank

Boredom

by Barbara Frank

When our family first began homeschooling, I wanted every day to be chock-filled with discovery and wonder for my children. I pictured incredible, mind-blowing unit studies, fascinating books and curriculum, and countless field trips to get them out of the house a lot. I intended to provide so many worthwhile educational opportunities for them that they would never be bored.

To me, bored children signified failure on my part: failure to hold their interest, to keep them engaged in learning about the world around them. I had often experienced intense boredom as a child trapped in a school room. I did not want my children to feel that way.

Read more:

https://app.subscribermail.com/dspcd.cfm?ec=ffd32a6659054d63a0d987e96237120b&email=0

Leave a Reply

